Skip to content

About Us

Headwaters of the Minnesota River

Located at the headwaters of the Minnesota River, the Upper Minnesota River Watershed District was formed by petition by Big Stone County in 1967.
The District now covers parts of Big Stone, Traverse, Swift, Lac qui Parle and Stevens counties.  Our district covers 505 square miles and includes lakes such as Big Stone, Marsh, Long Tom, Lyseng, Thielke, Bentsen, Barry, Shible, and Otrey

Board of Managers

Front Row (LtoR):
Wanda Holker and Gene Meyer
Back Row (LtoR):
Jon Bork, Terry Gillespie and Gary Haugen